Background

Average Reviews

76 Reviews


Reviews

  • Beautiful food

    Love the quality of food served here, it’s cooked to perfection placed by Karen on the 19th April 2022
  • Poor food

    Food poor biryani was like savoury rice with a brown sauce no taste no flavourplaced by Anonymous on the 1st March 2022
  • Excellent All Round(Great Find)

    First time at this Indian Restaurant, and wow, very clean and tidy, absolutely great food,
    placed by Clive on the 19th November 2021
  • R Jones

    Great food as ever. Excellent value.Delivered bang on schedule. placed by Richard on the 1st April 2021
  • Tasty food

    Ordered online for 6.30. Actually came at 6.05 piping hot and deliciousplaced by Debbie on the 6th March 2021
  • Stuart harris

    Excellent curry , curries was nice and thick not oily or watery plenty of chickenplaced by Stuart on the 22nd December 2020
  • Steve

    Great food, great service, very prompt, we've had a few meals delivered from the Tamarindplaced by Stephen on the 9th October 2020
  • First but not last

    Really nice food, service excellent. placed by Anonymous on the 27th July 2020
  • Jason Jordan

    Fabulous food yet again great service and food quality is great placed by Jason on the 10th July 2020
  • Mrs martin

    Sorry guys but on this time the food really was awful. The kasmir was way
    placed by Laura on the 11th June 2020
  • mr Price

    food arrived before eta and was piping hot and very nice. well done tamarind !!!!placed by Anonymous on the 30th May 2020
  • Mrs Winstone

    Food amazing placed by lucy on the 15th April 2020
  • tamarind takeaway

    order was ready on time - service was ok, food was very tasty & plenty
    placed by Anonymous on the 22nd February 2020
  • Ben

    Amazing food! placed by Ben on the 4th January 2020
  • Awesome

    First time ordering, will definitely use again.placed by Alison on the 17th June 2019
  • R Jones

    Excellent as always, a mint sauce would be niceplaced by Richard on the 4th June 2019
  • Mr

    Lovely food hot when it was delivered, will definitely order again placed by Martyn on the 8th May 2019
  • Mrs B Thomas

    We received our order from Tamarind. We have always had a good meal from
    placed by Bernadette on the 17th April 2019
  • Lovely meal

    We had 2 currys n they were both lovely n tasty.One of the nicest curryplaced by Anonymous on the 20th March 2019
  • Stunning yet again

    A really tasty meal and prompt deliveryplaced by Anonymous on the 13th March 2019
  • Excellent Service

    Food delivered on time, well organised , very polite delivery person. Everything from the Tamarind
    placed by Carol on the 11th March 2019
  • Over an hour late

    Placed my order at 10pm for delivery asap, turned up at roughly 11.30 No apology atplaced by Jill on the 5th February 2019
  • Lovely

    Meal was nice but the pathia wasn't as tasty as ive had it before .Myplaced by Lisa on the 7th December 2018
  • Best Indian takeaway in Newport

    Great food, great serviceplaced by Richard on the 29th November 2018
  • Very Poor food quality

    Food was not cooked properly neither tasty. They just did this for name sake Iplaced by Prince on the 9th November 2018
  • Gorgeous curry

    All our meal was perfect.We really enjoyed itplaced by Lisa on the 7th November 2018
  • Watery and tasteless

    Paid £24 for a curry and starter. The starter was average at best, both curries wereplaced by Jill on the 5th November 2018
  • Needs improving

    No problem with the meal but the app was a let down. I ordererd
    placed by Darren on the 1st November 2018
  • Stunning

    A really tasty meal delivered on time. Highly recommended placed by Jeremy on the 12th October 2018
  • not as nice as the last time i ordered

    Not very spicy for a jalfrezi, only 2 small green chilis and sauce was very
    placed by phillip on the 23rd September 2018
  • Gorgeous

    I was soooo looking forward to my curry n it didnt disappoint.It was perfect.placed by Lisa on the 9th August 2018
  • Nicest curry around

    Been using the tamarind for a few weeks n I must say that the
    placed by Lisa on the 2nd August 2018
  • Lovely food

    Lovely food and fast delivery placed by Donna on the 16th July 2018
  • Delicious

    Good food, delivered quickly and on time. Fair price placed by Stuart on the 29th June 2018
  • Good food.

    Food is gorgeous and delivery is fast. placed by Nicola on the 25th June 2018
  • Good food

    Chicken Makani was amazing but Lamb Makani was a little tough. Although my son likesplaced by Nigel on the 13th June 2018
  • Delicious food and speedy delivery

    Our meal arrived within 30 mins of ordering it and everything we ordered was hotplaced by Lucy on the 20th May 2018
  • Top quality

    Great tasty meal, delivered bang on the time we ordered it to be deliveredplaced by Ryan on the 3rd April 2018
  • Good friendly service and quickly prepared

    Very good service, value and quickly preparedplaced by John on the 3rd March 2018
  • Delivery

    We ordered our food at 20:30 for delivery - expected between 21:15 & 21:30. 22:30
    placed by Louise on the 21st February 2018
  • Order not complete

    A Wrong item delivered for the second time. Full of apologies when I rang with
    placed by Lynda on the 9th February 2018
  • review

    Lovely food, but the service was a bit slow, half an hour after the expectedplaced by Steven on the 9th January 2018
  • Takeaway

    I placed an order on line at 19.11 and received an email saying my order
    placed by Jason on the 8th January 2018
  • First time user

    Really impressed with my food. A little disappointed around the delivery as when I ordered
    placed by Jason on the 16th November 2017
  • Absolutely Amazing

    This is the 2nd order from Tamarind Newport and on both occasions, both meals were
    placed by Lynda on the 18th October 2017
  • Extremely poor

    Had to send starter back couldn’t eat - no apology .Main course -Lamb was so
    placed by Len on the 7th October 2017
  • Lovely

    The food was lovely, very tasty and not stodgy like other places. Delivery arrived alotplaced by Kelly on the 6th August 2017
  • Tamarind Indian food

    Average....have tasted better indian cuisine than this, it was delivered on time thoughplaced by michelle on the 8th July 2017
  • This is takeaway

    Not been on this website before, but the homepage says it all, it's more a
    placed by Jeff on the 29th May 2017
  • In one word, Pathetic!!!

    The Biryani was so bad that we could not even eat more than 2 mouths..
    placed by Sajan on the 29th May 2017
  • Sooo good.

    Really good food. Never ordered from Tamarind before, but our local Indian has closed soplaced by Anna on the 17th May 2017
  • Lovely food but missed item from order

    Food was really lovely but extra mushrooms (premium paid) were missed which was disappointing.
    placed by Celia on the 1st May 2017
  • a quality night in

    We ordered a couple of starters, poppadoms and two different curries. Bhajis very nice, main
    placed by Brett on the 12th April 2017
  • Not as good as previous orders

    Always a nice curry from Tamarind, however this time it was unusually below par. To
    placed by David on the 11th April 2017
  • A taste of heaven!

    The best curry in South Wales!placed by Bonita on the 14th March 2017
  • Fantastic Food

    Great service and food, definitely order from again placed by Carys on the 9th March 2017
  • Lovely curries dissapointing sides

    We have ordered from here once before and as the korma, kashmiri and masala were
    placed by Laura on the 4th March 2017
  • Food not delivered in appropriate time slot

    Had a get together with family ordered food in advance so that we could make
    placed by Hannah on the 18th February 2017
  • Takeaway order

    The food was almost 20 min left counting from the latest time provided on the
    placed by Victoria on the 20th January 2017
  • Keema nan

    Over all meal was very good above average, however I asked twice to change plain
    placed by Ray on the 3rd January 2017
  • happy

    Very filling meal , hot on arrival, very tasty,enjoyed every bit placed by Michael on the 22nd December 2016
  • Filling

    Very filling meal , hot on arrival, very tasty,enjoyed every bit placed by Susan on the 30th November 2016
  • excellent

    tasty foodplaced by Ildiko on the 28th November 2016
  • Tamarind triuphs

    The range on the menu is excellent, a number of dishes I had never
    placed by Mike on the 13th November 2016
  • burnt chips!

    Chips were burnt!placed by michelle on the 12th November 2016
  • Takeaway

    Service Was good until realised no salad provided with chicken tikka main disappointed when got
    placed by Anonymous on the 11th November 2016
  • No attention to detail

    Only hAlf the meal placed by Anonymous on the 11th November 2016
  • TKeaway

    No salad with chicken tikka mainplaced by Anonymous on the 11th November 2016
  • Takeaway

    Was really looking forward to our takeaway food. My husband has ordered from here a
    placed by Lynn on the 11th November 2016
  • Delivery

    Delivery time was between 19:50 and 20:05 and food arrived nearly 30 minutes later than
    placed by Neil on the 1st November 2016
  • excellent

    Very tasty, plenty food.placed by Ildiko on the 28th October 2016